Score – Beautiful gaming music from the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

As many of you know I am a huge sucker for gaming music, especially of the retro variety, and to come across well over an hours worth of gaming music done by the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, I was just a little bit taken back. In fact many of these gaming tunes are from some very well known titles, such as the more modern Assassins Creed Black Flag, Bloodthorne and Mega Man, but what really astounded me was from 19.30mins onwards with the ' Amiga Medley'. Because as soon as the orchestra starts playing those tunes, you knew exactly what games were being played and one of them was none other than The Secret of Monkey Island! So have a listen, I'm sure you'll agree this is just fantastic

Before the concert starts in the first video, there is a short interview in swedish, where one of the musicians (Håkan Björkman) talks about his experience of the show. He is not that much into videogames, but says that he appreciated the Mega Man music alot, and that it required alot of stamina to play that suite. 

Journey - I Was Born For This: 06:00
Assains Creed IV: Black Flag - Suite: 14:05
Amiga Medley: 19:30
Final Fantasy IX - Suite: 28:40
The Last Of Us - All Gone No Escape: 38:10
Super Mario Suite (17 different parts!) - 42:15 And a personal favourite is at 45:06 and a few seconds forward! That face. :)
Bloodborne - Suite: 53:40
Megaman - Suite: 1:02:15 
The Legend Of Zelda - Suite: 1:11:54
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - The Dragonborn Comes - 1:31:05 
Final Fantasy VI - Aria The Mezzo Carattere: 1:37:55

Video by ornvik481 and thanks to Leffmann from the EAB forums for the heads up! ( Link )

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are moderated! Constructive criticism allowed, but abusive comments will be removed and you will be IP banned! Banned users will not show up in my comment feed, you will be gone for good as will all of your posts! - Play nice and enjoy IndieRetroNews!